Microweiive (A parody of Pompeii)

(This is a parody of the song Pompeii by Bastille  and is dedicated to Dan Howell and Phil Lester)

-Before I put it on here I want to say that this is just a place where I want to put my ideas on and see if it takes me anywhere.-

(listen to the original and compare! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F90Cw4l-8NY)

I was left to my own devices

Many days fell away with nothing to upload

And the tears kept falling down

Over the channel that we love

Great hate roll over the comments

Bringing darkness to us all

But if you block your eyes,

Does it almost feel like

Nothing changed at all?

And if you block your eyes,

Does it almost feel like

You’ve watched it before?

I’m having an existential crisis.

I’m having an existential crisis.

We were caught up and lost in all of our fanfictions

In your pose as your arms settled around us

And the tears kept falling down

Over the channel that we love

Great hate roll over the comments

Bringing darkness to us all

But if you block your eyes,

Does it almost feel like

Nothing changed at all?

And if you block your eyes,

Does it almost feel like

You’ve watched it before?

I’m having an existential crisis.

I’m having an existential crisis.

Heh-heh-low heh-low[x4]

Oh where do we begin?

The whiskers or our sims?

Oh oh where do we begin?

The whiskers or our sims?

And the tears kept falling down (oh where do we begin?)

Over the channel that we love (the whiskers or our sims?)

Great hate roll over the comments (oh where do we begin?)

Bringing darkness to us all(the whiskers or our sims?)

But if you open your eyes,

Does it almost feel like

They changed the world?

And if you open your eyes,

Does it almost feel like

You’ve met them before?

I hope Phil’s plants survive this

I hope Phil’s plants survive this

If you open your eyes, does it almost feel like they love us all?

Heh-heh-low heh-low [x8]

Thank you for reading! Share/Comment/Like down below!

Leave a Reply

